Board Of Directors

Pierre Casgrain
Pierre Casgrain, Chair Director and Corporate Secretary, Casgrain & Company Limited, Montreal
Laura Jones, Vice Chair Executive Vice-President of the Canadian Federation of Independent Business, Vancouver
Brian Lee Crowley, Managing Director Managing Director, Macdonald-Laurier Institute
Martin MacKinnon, Treasurer Co-Founder & CFO, B4checkin, Halifax
Vaughn MacLellan, Secretary Partner, DLA Piper (Canada) LLP, Toronto
Wayne Critchley, Director Senior Associate, Global Public Affairs
Blaine Favel, Director CEO, Kanata Earth Inc., Cut Knife, Saskatchewan
Colleen Mahoney , Director Sole Principal, Committee Digest
Jayson Myers, Director CEO, Jayson Myers Public Affairs Inc., Aberfoyle
Dan Nowlan, Director Vice Chair, Investment Banking, National Bank Financial, Toronto
Gerry Protti, Director Chairman, BlackSquare Inc.
Vijay Sappani, Director Co-Founder and Chief Strategy Officer, TerrAscend, Mississauga
Veso Sobot, Director Director of Corporate Affairs, IPEX Group of Companies

Managing Director

Brian Lee Crowley, Managing Director Macdonald-Laurier Institute

Advisory Council

John Beck President and CEO, Aecon Enterprises Inc., Toronto
Erin Chutter
Erin Chutter Executive Chair, Global Energy Metals Corporation Vancouver
Navjeet (Bob) Dhillon President and CEO, Mainstreet Equity Corp., Calgary
Jim Dinning
Jim Dinning Former Treasurer of Alberta, Calgary
David Emerson Corporate Director, Vancouver
Richard Fadden Former National Security Advisor to the Prime Minister, Ottawa
Brian Flemming International lawyer, writer, and policy advisor, Halifax
Robert Fulford Former Editor of Saturday Night magazine, columnist with the National Post, Ottawa
Wayne Gudbranson
J. Wayne Gudbranson CEO, Branham Group Inc., Ottawa
Calvin Helin
Calvin Helin Aboriginal author and entrepreneur, Vancouver
Peter John Nicholson Inaugural President, Council of Canadian Academies, Annapolis Royal
James Peterson Former federal cabinet minister, Counsel at Fasken Martineau, Toronto
Jacquelyn Thayer Scott Past President and Professor, Cape Breton University, Sydney
Barry Sookman Senior Partner, McCarthy Tétrault, Toronto
Rob Wildeboer Executive Chairman and co-founder of Martinrea International Inc

Research Advisory Board

Janet Ajzenstat Professor Emeritus of Politics, McMaster University
Brian Ferguson
Brian Ferguson Professor, Health Care Economics, University of Guelph
Jack Granatstein Historian and former head of the Canadian War Museum
Patrick James Dornsife Dean’s Professor, University of Southern California
Rainer Knopf
Rainer Knopff Professor Emeritus of Politics, University of Calgary
Larry Martin Prinicipal, Dr. Larry Martin and Associates and Partner, Agri-Food Management Excellence, Inc.
Chris Sands Senior Research Professor, Johns Hopkins University
Elliot Tepper Senior Fellow, NPSIA
William Watson Associate Professor of Economics, McGill University